Aside

Movies that annoy me

10 Apr
Hey chickens!
So today I had a productive day with my momma, and now and spending my afternoon sleeping, eating and watching movies.
But what i really wanted to talk about was some really annoying movies, and by some, I mean one, and by movies, I mean Charlie and the chocolate factory, you know, the one with Johnny depp?? Yeaaaah, that one.
So what pisses me off totally about this movie is the actors -especially Charlie and his dads- voices and accents. What I don’t get is 1) where this movie is even meant to have taken place 2) WHY CHARLIE AND HIS FAMILY ARE THE ONLY ONES WITH THESE ANNOYING BRITISH ACCENTS THAT ARE SO FAKE BUT SPEAK AMERICAN WORDS, WHICH IS DOUBLY ANNOYING. Now, I have American parents, and I grew up with these American words, but I know they sound GHASTLY in a British accent, so why put it in a movie?! I mean they say words like candy and summer vacation, and everytime in hear them I just want to hit someone in the face,  Grr. And like, they live in a place where everyone else has American accents, and they dont? I’m yet to find someone who agrees with me, or understands where I’m going with this.
Also, its so super-über annoying, when Charlie finds the ticket, and everyone’s like, “aww he found a ticket even though he’s a poor loser!” And I’m like, no, seriously?? Is s obvious that he finds one eventually otherwise all the movie would be is him sitting outside of the factory, psychoticslly licking the gate chanting “that should have been me”. Seriously? No. Hashtag-goddamit.
Further, (some of my excessive essay writing has come into play here ;)) some of the KEY things from the first movie, are like NOT THERE. Where’s the room where Charlie’s flying?? The lickable wallpaper with the snazberries or however the hell you spell it. Or that creepy guy that tried to get Charlie to do a bad thing?! Like seriously?? That was like iconic gold from the first movie and they go and fricken throw it away. Disgusting.
AND WHERE IN THE BOOK DOES IT SAY THAT WILLY WONKA WAS A NEGLECTED (or candy deprived) child, then went on a massive sugar psychotic binge, then like own a chocolate factory? What I want to know is how in hell did  he get gabillions of dollars (or pounds) to fricken pay for that?? Like come ON. Massive flaws in the story line.
Grr this movie just fricken annoys me.
And Johnny depp looks like a pedophile. Just going to throw that one out there, make of it what you will.
I could probably do like a 20 minute YouTube video on this.
Kbye kids, see you tomorrow! :*
(If I don’t kill myself trying to work out this mucked up movie)
Wow I rambled on a lot. I hope someone shares my interest/hatred/annoyance. Comment below if so, then well be like, best friends for life.
One Response to “Movies that annoy me”

  1. claratsi April 10, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    i think you may have hit on something with this post. I wasn’t a fan either. I love Depp but i think he has worked with Tim Burton too many times now, but Dark Shadows looks good. i hated the umpalumpa’s full stop, in this remake and the original.

Leave a Reply

